Women's Swimming & Diving

Bears Announce 2003-2004 Team Awards

Bears Announce 2003-2004 Team Awards

May 5, 2004

The Brown women's swim team held its end of the year banquet to honor the team and announce the team award winners for the 2003-2004 season. The women finished 9-3 overall with a 4-3 standing in the Ivy League.

This season senior Emily McCoy (Anchorage, AK) was awarded the Florence Fillipo Award. This award is given to the member of the team who contributed the most to the success of the team during the season. The team members and coaches vote to determine the winner of this highly prestigious award.

The Coaches Award was awarded to two sophomores that have demonstrated the qualities of dedication, personal self-improvement, and sportsmanship. These athletes have shown true determination, and hard work thus earning the respect of their contemporaries and proving their worth to the team in a number of ways. This year the coaching staff chose Eileen Robinson (Harbour Grace, NF) and Tatyanna Tsangarakis-Almeida (Providence, RI).

Also recognized at the banquet were the four-year letter winners Liz Daniels (Pittsburgh, PA), Lindsay Hoban (Duxbury, MA), Jean Lee (Valrico, FL), McCoy and Toni Pullman (Shrewsbury, MA).