Women's Squash Team Announces 2013 Award Winners, 2014 Captains, and the Class of 2017

Providence, RI - The Brown women's squash team wrapped up its season with the Annual Squash Team Banquet at the Faculty Club in Providence. 
 Among several awards presented, the team and coaches recognized Sarah Crosky '13, Lydia Smith '13, Dori Rahbar '14, Sarah Domenick '14, Kathryn Yates '14 and Sarah Beresford '13 for earning CSA Scholar-Athlete Awards.


There were several awards presented at the team banquet. The Best record at the Howe Cup went to freshman Emily Richmond playing at #9. The Most Improved Player award went to Mina Shakarshy '14 and Sarah Beresford '13. The Kate Brodsky Award went to Sarah Crosky '13 and Kyla Harrington '13.


The team voted for the Captains for the 2013-2014 season, and the Bears will be led by Dori Rahbar '14 and Sarah Domenick '14.


The squash program thanked its seniors,  Antonia Libassi '13, co-captains Sarah Beresford '13 and Sarah Crosky '13, Kyla Harrington '13 and Lydia Smith '13 for their leadership and efforts on and off the squash courts over their four years.


The Bears are looking forward to the arrival on campus of three freshmen, Isabel Scherl from Tenafly High School, Hannah Hay Smith from Catlin Gabel School, and Antonia Chapman from St. Paul's School.