14 Katie DeLuca
14 Katie DeLuca
Height: 5-8
Year: Sophomore
Hometown: Hillsborough, NJ
High School: Hillsborough
Position: M

2010: Appeared in eight games as a rookie … Contributed three goals, all scored against Manhattan … Was 1-1 on free position shots … Also had a pair of ground balls and one draw control … Before Brown: A three-sport athlete at Hillsborough High School, DeLuca excelled in lacrosse, basketball, and soccer ... Captain for both the lacrosse and basketball teams ... Helped to lead Hillsborough to the Skyland Conference Championship in both 2006 and 2008 and a County Championship in 2007 ... Named First Team All-Skyland Conference ... Also named NJSCA All-State in soccer ... Played club lacrosse for Tri-State ... Recipient of the Girls’ Soccer Academic Award ... Personal: The daughter of Alfred and Debra DeLuca, Katie has two sisters, Krystina, a 2009 graduate of Brown and four-year member of the lacrosse team, and Ali, a 2010 graduate of Penn and a four-year member of the Quakers’ lacrosse team ... Undecided on a concentration.

DeLuca’s Career Highs
3, at Manhattan (4/11/10)
3, at Manhattan (4/11/10)
Free Position Goals:
1, at Manhattan (4/11/10)
4, at Manhattan (4/11/10)
Ground Balls:
1, 2x, last at Manhattan (4/11/10)
Draw Controls:
1, at Penn (4/25/10)

DeLuca's Career Stats

Off the field with Katie
Favorite class at Brown...VA100 – Studio Foundation
Superpower I would want (why)...Fly - it’d be a lot more fun than walking
Favorite Food...sushi
Pre-game ritual...red bandana
My life's theme song...Bruce Springstien - Girls in their summer clothes
TV show I want to be on...Keeping up with the Kardashians
Favorite book...My Sister’s Keeper
Favorite character in literature...Huckleberry Fin
Hidden talent...making friendship bracelets
My first job was...Beach badge checker
Teammate who has a future in stand up comedy...Tara
Teammate I would describe as “team mom”...Julia
Place I want to travel...Italia
Favorite Olympic sport...Ice Skating
If I could be a professional athlete, I would compete in...Baseballt
Pet Peeve...Not being on time
Where I would spend $1,000...Shopping
My dream car...White range rover sport with tan interior
Item that best describes me...sea shell
Favorite pair of shoes...tan rainbow sandles
Coolest thing in my bedroom growing up...A hammock chair that hung from the ceiling
Person in history (past or present) I would most like to meet...Bob Marley
Where I see myself in 10 years...Married and living in California somewhere close to the beach
My post-school ambition...find a job I enjoy