Bears Place Eleven On ECACHL All-Academic Team

Bears Place Eleven On ECACHL All-Academic Team

March 10, 2005

Albany, NY - The women's ice hockey team had eleven members named to the ECAC Women's Hockey League All-Academic Team. Eighty-eight student athletes representing the ECAC Hockey League's eleven women's programs were named to the 2005 ECAC Hockey League All-Academic team.

Seniors Katie Guay (Economics and Psychology), Jessica Link (Business Economics). Amy McLaughlin (Community Health), Krissy McManus (Economics), Kerry Nugent (Psychology), junior Ashlee Drover (Human Biology), Myria Heinhuis (International Relations), Margaret Ramsay (Economics) and sophomores Ann Brophy (Art History), Christine Holdredge (Economics), and Kathryn Moos (Undecided) were Brown's honorees.

Players are eligible for the All-Academic team if they have completed at least one academic year, have a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale, and have competed in at least one-half of her team's games during the current season. Goaltenders must have played in at least 33 percent of the team's minutes.

The ECACHL conference is made up of eleven institutions, which include Brown, Clarkson, Colgate, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Princeton, St. Lawrence, Union, Vermont, and Yale.