Nicole Stock and Paige Pyett Named All-ECAC Hockey

Nicole Stock and Paige Pyett Named All-ECAC Hockey

March 3, 2009

Providence, R.I. - Senior goalie Nicole Stock (Buffalo Grove, IL) and freshman defenseman Paige Pyett (Milestone, SK) have been named All-ECAC Hockey in a vote by the league's 12 head coaches. Stock was voted to the Third Team, while Pyett was named to the All-Rookie Team following her initial season.

Stock is one of the most distinguished goalies in Brown history, as she has inserted her name liberally into the school's record book. Last season, she set new marks for saves in a single period (27), game (66), and season (1,004). It was the first time that a Brown goalie had ever made more than 1,000 saves in a season. Stock then followed that up by breaking her own single season record in 2008-09, making 1,026 stops, and also shattering the career saves record, as she finished with 2,848. Despite the high volume of shots that she saw in many games, Stock wraps up her career with a 2.72 GAA and a .921 save percentage. Last season, Stock was also named to the Second Team All-ECAC, Second Team All-Ivy, and to the Ivy and ECAC All-Academic Teams.

Pyett also enjoyed a terrific debut season, finishing tied for fourth on the team with seven points. She led all freshman in goals and assists as well, with three and four respectively, and quickly established herself as a solid defensive player. Additionally, Pyett tied with sophomore Erica Kromm, an Honorable Mention All-Ivy pick, for the team lead in points by a defenseman.

Harvard forward Sarah Vaillancourt was tabbed as the Player of the Year, while freshmen Kimberly Sass of Colgate and Catherine White of Cornell were named the Goaltender and Rookie of the Year respectively. Princeton's Jeff Kampersal received Coach of the Year honors.

Player of the Year - Sarah Vaillancourt, Harvard
Goaltender of the Year - Kimberly Sass, Colgate
Rookie of the Year - Catherine White, Cornell
Best Defensive Forward - Alison Domenico, St. Lawrence
Best Defensive Defenseman - Katherine Dineen, Princeton
Coach of the Year - Jeff Kampersal, Princeton
Turfer Athletic Trophy - Union

Forward Sarah Vaillancourt Harvard
Forward Marie-Jo Gaudet Clarkson
Forward Rebecca Johnston Cornell
Defense Katherine Dineen Princeton
Defense Sasha Sherry Princeton
Goaltender Kimberly Sass Colgate

Forward Catherine White Cornell
Forward Jenna Cunningham Dartmouth
Forward Alison Domenico St. Lawrence
Defense Kiira Dosdall Colgate
Defense Britni Smith St. Lawrence
Goaltender Christina Kessler Harvard

Forward Jenny Brine Harvard
Forward Britney Selina Clarkson
Forward Amanda Trunzo Dartmouth
Defense Helen Resor Yale
Defense Carlee Eusepi Clarkson
Goaltender Nicole Stock Brown

Forward Catherine White Cornell
Forward Alisa Harrison Rensselaer
Forward Juana Baribeau Clarkson
Defense Paige Pyett Brown
Defense Sierra Vadner Rensselaer
Goaltender Kimberly Sass Colgate