Moore Named Finalist for ECAC Hockey Goalie of the Year

Moore Named Finalist for ECAC Hockey Goalie of the Year

PROVIDENCE, R.I. – ECAC Hockey announced the finalists for the 2012 Women's Goaltender of the Year Award today. Sophomore goalie Aubree Moore (Bowie, Md.) joined Clarkson's Erica Howe and Princeton's Rachel Weber as the three netminders up for the annual honor. The winner will be announced at next week's postseason banquet in a vote decided on by the conference's coaches.

Moore was one of the main factors that sent Brown back to the ECAC hockey playoffs for the first time since 2006. The second-year goalie was sensational for the Bears, registering the third best save percentage (.938) in the country, and best among her ECAC Hockey counterparts in overall contests.

She posted a 2.15 goals-against average and a .935 save percentage, with 386 saves in 13 conference games this season. Moore was responsible for eight of Brown's 14 league points, while splitting time in net with junior Katie Jamieson (Waterloo, Ontario).


ECAC Hockey boasts elite student-athletes and teams from 12 of the nation's most prestigious institutions - Brown University, Clarkson University, Colgate University, Cornell University, Dartmouth College, Harvard University, Princeton University, Quinnipiac University, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, St. Lawrence University, Union College and Yale University.