Men's Swimming & Diving

2003-2004 Awards Announced

2003-2004 Awards Announced

May 5, 2004

The Brown men's swim team held its end of the year banquet to honor the team and announce the team award winners for the season. The men finished their season 4-7 and 1-6 in the Ivies.

Seniors Max Allen (Casy, NC) and Jefferson Moors (Novi, MI) both received the Watmough Award. This annual award is given to the member of the team who made outstanding contributions toward the team's effort throughout the entire season. Consistent high-level performances in pressure situations, in both dual meets and championship competition, are taken into consideration for the award. The coaching staff and swimmers vote to determine the recipient of this prestigious award in honor of Joseph Watmough, the Brown swimming coach from 1943-1972.

Juniors Matt Del Mastro (Whitby, ONT) and Tim Wang (South Pasadena, CA) received the Temple Award given to those that have demonstrated the qualities of dedication, personal self-improvement, and sportsmanship. There will always be student athletes at Brown who supplement their skill limitations with determination and hard work and thus earn the respect of their contemporaries. The coaching staff votes to determine the recipient of this highly regarded award.

The four-year letter winners honored were Allen, Moors and Brian Wood (Ridgefield, CT).