Post-Season Honors For Bears' Squashers

Post-Season Honors For Bears' Squashers

April 14, 2005

Providence, RI - Three members of the men's squash team - Jay Beidler '05 (Lake Forest, IL), Breck Bailey '06 (Greenwich, CT) and David Krupnick '06 (Philadelphia, PA) - were honored at the 2005 ISA Team Championship by being named Scholar Athlete Award recipients. The award is presented annually to varsity players with a 3.5 GPA.

The trio helped Brown to a 9th place national ranking, winning the prestigious Hoehn Cup at the ISA Team Championship.

In addition, Bailey, a Public and Private Sector Organization concentrator, was named an Academic All-Ivy selection for the Bears.

At the ISA Individuals at Dartmouth, Bailey performed creditably in the top 32 draw, and Sean O'Boyle '05 (Remuera, Auckland, new Zealand) enjoyed an accomplished run in the second 32 draw losing in the quarterfinals of the consolation draw.