11 Men's Icers on ECACHL All-Acadmic Team

March 8, 2006

Albany, NY - The Brown men's ice hockey team had 11 members named to the 2006 ECACHL Men's All-Academic Team, second most in the 12-team conference. Seventy-six student athletes representing the ECAC Hockey League's 12 men's programs were named to the 2006 ECAC Hockey League All-Academic team with Rensselaer leading the way with 13 selections. Senior Joe Bauer (Apple Valley, MN) was one of 13 student-athletes to earn the honor for three straight years, while seniors Pete LeCain (Bridgewater, NS) and Adam Tichauer (Toronto, ONT), and juniors Sean Dersch (Edmonton, ALB) and Antonin Roux (Danville, QUE) are among 33 two-time honorees.

Bauer, LeCain, Tichauer, Dersch, and Roux are joined by sophomores Paul Baier (North Kingstown, RI), Adam D'Alba (Glencoe, IL), Sean Hurley (Rutland, VT), Brian McNary (Edmonton, ALB), David Robertson (Saunderstown, RI), and Seth Seidman (Milton, MA) on this year's All-Academic Team.

Players are eligible for the All-Academic team if they have completed at least one academic year, have a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale, and have competed in at least one-half of her team's games during the current season. Goaltenders must have played in at least 33 percent of the team's minutes.