Winners of Major National Awards

Position Award Organization
1951 Donald Whiston ’51 Goalie Most Outstanding Player in NCAA Tournament  
1965 Jim Fullerton Head Coach Spencer T. Penrose Award  
1984 Jim Fullerton Head Coach John "Snooks" Kelley Founders Award* AHCA
1997 Joe Castro Athletic Trainer Jim Fullerton Award** AHCA
Yann Danis ’04
Goalie Hobey Baker Memorial Award - Top 3 Finalist

  Yann Danis ’04 Goalie Defensive Player of the Year USCHO
  Yann Danis ’04 Goalie Goalie of the Year INCH
Jordan Pietrus ’10
Derek Hines Unsung Hero Award
2012 Bobby Farnham ’12 Forward Derek Hines Unsung Hero Award HCA
  Jack Maclellan ’12 Forward Lowe's Senior CLASS Award (2nd Team) Lowe's
2014 Dennis Robertson '14 Defenseman Senior CLASS Award (2nd Team)  

*Named after the famed Boston College coach, the John "Snooks" Kelley Founders Award honors those people in the coaching profession who have contributed to the overall growth and development of the sport of ice hockey in the United States.

**Named in honor of the former Brown University coach and AHCA spiritual leader, the Jim Fullerton Award recognizes an individual who loves the purity of our sport. Whether a coach, administrator, trainer, official, journalist, or simply a fan, the recipient exemplifies Jim Fullerton, who gave as much as he received and never stopped caring about the direction in which our game was heading.