Men’s Hockey Earns 16 ECAC All-Academic Selections

Men’s Hockey Earns 16 ECAC All-Academic Selections

ECAC Release

ALBANY, N.Y. – The Brown men's hockey team placed 16 student-athletes on the 2013-14 ECAC All-Academic Team, announced by the league office Tuesday afternoon. Players are eligible for the All-Academic team if they earn a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale or have a GPA over 3.00 over the past three semesters. 

Seniors Mark Hourihan (Lynnfield, Mass.), Michael Juola (Lake Forest, Calif.), Dennis Robertson (Fort St. John, British Columbia) and Garnet Hathaway (Kennebunkport, Maine) earned the honor for the fourth straight year, joining 28 other student-athletes from the ECAC who were recognized four times.

Rising seniors Joey de Concilys (St. Catherine's, Ontario), Ryan Jacobson (Greenwood Village, Colo.), Matt Lorito (Oakville, Ontario) and Massimo Lamacchia (Maple, Ontario) are part of 69 student-athletes who have been named to the list at least three times.

The following Brown skaters were named to the 2013-14 ECAC All-Academic Team:

Name                                   Year    Concentration
Joey de Concilys*^                Jr.       History
Andrew Doane                      Fr.       Undeclared
Tim Ernst                               Fr.        Undeclared
Garnet Hathaway*^+            Sr.        Business
Mark Hourihan*^+               Sr.        BEO
Ryan Jacobson*^                   Jr.        BEO
Kyle Kramer                          Fr.        Undeclared
Michael Juola*^+                   Sr.        Political Science
Massimo Lamacchia*^          Jr.        Economics
Matt Lorito*^                         Jr.        Economics
Davey Middleton                   Fr.        Undeclared
Mark Naclerio*                      So.       Undeclared
Zack Pryzbek                             Fr.        Undeclared
Dennis Robertson*^+           Sr.        BEO
Aleksi Rossi                            Fr.        Undeclared
Matt Wahl+                            Sr.        BEO 

*2012-13 honors
^2011-12 honors
+2010-11 honors