Athletic Hall of Fame

The Brown University Athletic Hall of Fame seeks to recognize alumni and others who, through outstanding performance and achievement in the field of athletics, have brought special honor to Brown. Selection is based on how each candidate fared against the best possible regional and national competition of his or her era, either in college or after graduation. The Hall of Fame was started in 1971. Those selected in men’s basketball are . . .

William Reynolds '68

Oscar W. Rackle ’06

Lou Pieri ’20

Jack M. Heffernan ’28

E. Kenneth Kennedy ’37

Harry Platt ’40

John A. Padden ’41

John W. Bach ’46

George W. Grimshaw ’47

Frederick A. Kozak ’50

Francis H. Mahoney ’50

Ludwig W. Murgo ’54

Edward J. Tooley ’55

James G. Alaimo ’58

Joseph J. Tebo ’58

Michael P. Cingiser ’62

Eugene F. Barth ’63

William W. Reynolds ’68

Russell J. Tyler ’71

Arnold L. Berman ’72

Philip H. Brown ’75

Eddie Morris ’75

Brian Saunders ’77

Peter V. Moss ’80

Jim Turner ’86

Michael Waitkus ’86

Team - 1986 Ivy Champions

Marcus K. Thompson ’89

Rick Lloyd ’92

Charles W. Savage ’92

Eric L. Blackiston ’96

Brian Lloyd ’96

Earl Hunt '03

Jason Forte '05