January 7, 2013

Mike Martin Coaches Show Debuts On Wednesday at Hope Street Pizza

Providence, R.I. - The Mike Martin Coaches Show will make its debut on WPRV-AM790 radio and brownbears.com on Wednesday, January 9th, from 6 pm – 7 pm.  Brown's first year head basketball coach Mike Martin, who already has a win over Providence under his belt, will appear live on the radio show at area restaurants, starting at Hope Street Pizza, located at 772 Hope Street in Providence. 

 

Scott Cordischi, the voice of Brown Athletics, will host the show that features previews of upcoming games, a recap of previous contests and interviews with different members of the Brown basketball program.

 

The hour-long live show will continue for nine weeks every Wednesday evening through March 12. Brown fans are encouraged to attend the show at Hope Street Pizza, ask questions and enter contests to win great prizes. Brown fans can also tune into the show on WPRV-AM790 or at brownbears.com.

 

Mike Martin Radio Show Schedule

Wednesday, January 9            6 pm – 7 pm               Hope Street Pizza

Wednesday, January 16          6 pm – 7 pm               Hope Street Pizza

Wednesday, January 23          6 pm – 7 pm               Hope Street Pizza

Wednesday, January 30          6 pm – 7 pm               Hope Street Pizza

Wednesday, February 6          6 pm – 7 pm               Hope Street Pizza

Wednesday, February 13        6 pm – 7 pm               TBA

Wednesday, February 20        6 pm – 7 pm               TBA

Wednesday, February 27        6 pm – 7 pm               TBA

Wednesday, March 5              6 pm – 7 pm               TBA

Wednesday, March 12            6 pm – 7 pm               TBA