Leblanc Named ECSC MacConnell Division Skier of the Year; Five other Bears Earn ECSC All-MacConnell Division Honors

PROVIDENCE, RI – Junior Emma Leblanc (Darien, CT) was named ECSC MacConnell Division Skier of the Year for her first place finish in the overall ECSC MacConnell Division individual standings, marking the second straight season that a Brown skier has been named the Skier of the Year. In addition to Leblanc, five other Bears were named All-MacConnell Division, as Brown finished the regular season undefeated.  

Skiing consistently all season, Leblanc finished the year with seven podium results, including one victory in the giant slalom. She earned 560 points throughout the season to claim the women's ECSC MacConnell Division crown, edging Smith's Lily Eriksen, who finished with 555 points. Sophomore Nika Mosenthal (Plymouth, NH) finished fourth overall with 520 points and three individual victories during the 2013 campaign.

Sophomore Amanda Engelhardt (Plymouth, NH) and junior Maria Mastanduo (Hanover, NH) finished in fifth and sixth respectively, while senior Catherine Stewart (Stratton, VT) was also inside the top-10, finishing in ninth place.  Freshman Katie Liebowitz (Pound Ridge, NY) also earned All-Division honors, finishing tied for 15th in the overall standings.

Brown continues action this weekend when the Bears take part in the USCSA Eastern Regional Championships at Mt. Abram in Greenwood, Maine. 

ECSC All-MacConnell Division Team
1st            Emma Leblanc, Brown 
2nd            Lily Eriksen, Smith
3rd            Caitlin Forbes, St. Anselm
4th            Nika Mosenthal, Brown
5th            Amanda Engelhardt, Brown
6th            Maria Mastanduno, Brown 
7th            Monica Redente, St. Anselm
8th            Francesca Robertson, Babson
9th            Catherine Stewart, Brown  
10th          Simona Croccolo, Castleton State
11th          Ali Spencer, Castleton State
12th          Jessica Kalled, Smith
13th          Brianna Kullberg, Castleton State
14th          Kelly Rowland, Clarkson
t-15th        Ashley Yoviene, Clarkson
t-15th        Katie Liebowitz, Brown
ECSC MacConnell Division Skier of the Year: Emma Leblanc, Brown