Athletic Director's Office

Name Title Phone Email
Jack Hayes Director of Athletics 401/863-2972 Jack_Hayes@brown.edu
Jeanne Carhart Assistant Director of Athletics - Administration 401/863-1094 Jeanne_Carhart@brown.edu
Kathy Carlino Assistant to the Director 401/863-2972 Kathleen_Carlino@brown.edu
Robert Kenneally Executive Associate Director of Athletics 401/863-1043 Robert_Kenneally@brown.edu
Carolan Norris Associate Director of Athletics - Student-Athlete Services 401/863-3052 Carolan_Norris@brown.edu
Joan Taylor Senior Associate Director of Athletics 401/863-2272 Joan_Taylor@brown.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Christopher Humm Director of Athletic Communications (M Basketball, Football, M/W Golf, M. Lacrosse, M/W Squash) 401/863-1095 Christopher_Humm@brown.edu
Eric Peterson Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (Baseball, M. Crew, M/W Cross Country, Football (Secondary contact), M Ice Hockey, M Soccer, M/W Track) 401/863-7014 Eric_Peterson@brown.edu
Michael Billings Athletic Communications Assistant (Field Hockey, W. Basketball, W. Lacrosse, W. Soccer, M/W Swimming, Skiing, M/W Tennis) 401/863-9274 michael_billings@brown.edu
Tony Bonvechio Athletic Communications Assistant (W. Crew, Equestrian, M/W Fencing, Gymnastics, W. Ice Hockey, Softball, Volleyball, M/W Water Polo, Wrestling) 401/863-6069 Anthony_Bonvechio@brown.edu
Liz Reising Multimedia Specialist Elizabeth_Reising@brown.edu

Athletic Facilities Office

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Bold Senior Associate Director of Athletics - Facilities 401/863-2295 Thomas_Bold@brown.edu
Dave Longo Facilities & Operations Manager 401/863-9647 David_Longo@brown.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Russ Fiore Head Athletic Trainer 401/863-3851 Russell_Fiore@brown.edu
Manny Andreoulakis Assistant Athletic Trainer 401/863-3851 Emmanuel_Andreoulakis@brown.edu
Emily Burmeister Assistant Athletic Trainer 401/863-3851 Emily_Burmeister@brown.edu
Beth Conroy Assistant Athletic Trainer 401/863-3851 Beth_Conroy@brown.edu
Matthew Culp Associate Head Athletic Trainer 401/863-3851 Matthew_Culp@brown.edu
Brian Daigneault Assistant Athletic Trainer 401/863-3851 Brian_Daigneault@brown.edu
Shelley Lundin Assistant Athletic Trainer 401/863-3851 Shelley_Lundin@brown.edu
David Murray Assistant Athletic Trainer 401/863-3851 David_J_Murray@brown.edu
Erin Variano Assistant Athletic Trainer 401/863-3851 Erin_Variano@brown.edu

Business Office

Name Title Phone Email
Meredith Scarlata Associate Director of Athletics - Finance 401/863-2355 Meredith_Scarlata@brown.edu
Kate Mullaney Assistant Business Manager 401/863-1311 Catherine_Mullaney@brown.edu
Cindy Taylor Athletic Business Manager 401/863-3186 Cynthia_Taylor@brown.edu
Ann Dwyer Travel & Athletic Operations Coordinator 401/863-1314 ann_dwyer@brown.edu

Compliance Office

Name Title Phone Email
Sarah Fraser Associate Director of Athletics - Compliance 401/863-7584 Sarah_Fraser@brown.edu
Eric Schneider Assistant Director of Athletics - Compliance 401/863-3945 Eric_S_Schneider@brown.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Austin Equipment Manager 401/863-2577 Joseph_Austin@brown.edu
Don Bobba Equipment Room Specialist 401/863-2577 Donald_Bobba@brown.edu
Brandon Deragon Hockey Equipment Specialist 401/863-2577 Brandon_Deragon@brown.edu
Robert Goodreau Equipment Services Attendant 401/863-2577 Robert_Goodreau@brown.edu
Stephen Sanquist Equipment Room Specialist 401/863-2577 Stephen_Sanquist@brown.edu

Fitness, Recreation & Physical Education

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Tsimikas Assistant Director of Athletics - Recreation 401/863-1949 Matthew_Tsimikas@brown.edu
Brian Beam Intramural Coordinator 401/863-3532 Brian_Beam@brown.edu
Wendy Buntel Check-In Attendant 401/863-3537 Wendy_Buntel@brown.edu
Allyson Caudell Fitness Manager 401/863-2694 Allyson_Caudell@brown.edu
Sean Davis Check-In Attendant 401/863-3537 Sean_Davis@brown.edu
Dianne DeSabris Check-In Attendant 401/863-3537 Dianne_DeSabris@brown.edu
Charles Hampton Check-In Attendant 401/863-3537 Charles_Hampton@brown.edu
Virginia Templeton Facility Operations Manager and Aquatics Coordinator 401/863-5319 Virginia_Templeton@brown.edu
Dwayne Wilkerson Recreation & Club Sport Coordinator 401/863-6537 Dwayne_Eric_Wilkerson@brown.edu

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Neely Marketing & Promotions Manager 401/863-7340 Michael_Neely@brown.edu
Tony D'Arcangelo Nelligan Sports Marketing General Manager 401/863-9283 tdarcangelo@nelligansports.com

Sports Foundation

Name Title Phone Email
Davies Bisset III Executive Director 401/863-3810 Davies_Bisset@brown.edu
Laura Almeida Senior Parents Officer 401/863-3941 Laura_Almeida@brown.edu
Kelly Fitzsimmons Associate Director 401/863-7503 Kelly_Fitzsimmons@brown.edu
Matt Jarret Assistant Director 401/863-1936 Matt_Jarret@brown.edu
Matt Lee Communications and Marketing Manager 401/863-1200 matthew_lee_1@brown.edu
Matt Letendre Friends Association Manager 401/863-1338 Matthew_Letendre@brown.edu
Sarah Sceery Project Assistant 401/863-6763 Sarah_Sceery@brown.edu
TBA Athletic Development Assistant 401/863-9812

Sports Nutrition

Name Title Phone Email
Anne Buffington, RD, CSSD Board Certified Sports Dietetics Specialist 401/863-2794 Anne_Buffington@brown.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Kelly Lee Ticket Office Manager 401/863-2350 Kelly_Lee@brown.edu
Greg Rosenthal Assistant Ticket Office Manager 401/863-2773 Gregory_Rosenthal@brown.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Grant Achilles Assistant Coach 401/863-3090 Grant_Achilles@brown.edu
Mike McCormack Assistant Coach 401/863-2032 Michael_McCormack@brown.edu
Louie Bernardini Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Martin Head Coach 401/863-1226 Michael_F_Martin@brown.edu
T.J. Sorrentine Associate Head Coach 401/863-1324 Thomas_Sorrentine@brown.edu
Dwayne Pina Assistant Coach 401/863-2529 Dwayne_Pina@brown.edu
Paul Halas Assistant Coach 401/863-2397 Paul_Halas@Brown.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jean Marie Burr Head Women's Basketball Coach 401/863-2383 Jean_Burr@brown.edu
Colleen Kelly Assistant Coach 401/863-1901 Colleen_Kelly@brown.edu
Jonathan Parsons Assistant Coach 401/863-1768 Jonathan_Parsons@brown.edu
Katie Greene Assistant Coach Katherine_Greene@brown.edu

Men's Crew

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Cooke Head Coach 401/863-1097 Paul_Cooke@brown.edu
Graham Willoughby Assistant Coach 401/863-2022 Graham_Willoughby@brown.edu
JB Cholnoky Assistant Coach 401/863-2022 john_cholnoky@brown.edu
Steven Ouellette Assistant Coach
Mark Schofer Rigger 401/863-1390 Mark_Schofer@brown.edu

Women's Crew

Name Title Phone Email
John Murphy Head Coach 401/863-1060 John_Murphy_Jr@brown.edu
Phoebe Murphy Associate Head Coach 401/863-2613 Phoebe_Murphy@brown.edu
Catherine Starr Assistant Coach 401/863-3941 Catherine_Starr@brown.edu
Mark Schofer Rigger 401/863-1390 Mark_Schofer@brown.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Springfield Alden-Rothenberg Men’s & Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Coaching Chair 401/863-2400 Tim_Springfield@brown.edu
Mitchell Baker Head Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field - Distance/Middle Distance 401/863-1041 Mitchell_Baker@brown.edu
Palmer Hicks Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Mitchell Baker Head Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field - Distance/Middle Distance 401/863-1041 Mitchell_Baker@brown.edu
Tim Springfield Alden-Rothenberg Men’s & Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Coaching Chair 401/863-2400 Tim_Springfield@brown.edu
Palmer Hicks Volunteer Assistant Coach

Equestrian

Name Title Phone Email
Michaela Scanlon Head Coach 401/245-2290 Michaela_Scanlon@brown.edu

Fencing

Name Title Phone Email
Atilio Tass Head Coach 401/863-1986 Atilio_Tass@brown.edu
Ervin Szucs Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Jill Reeve Head Coach 401/863-3530 Jill_Reeve@brown.edu
Jillian Brown Assistant Coach 401/863-2646 Jillian_Brown@brown.edu
Kayla Bashore Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Phil Estes Head Coach 401/863-2424 Philip_Estes@brown.edu
Abbott Burrell Assistant Head Coach - Defensive Secondary 401/863-3845 Abbott_Burrell@brown.edu
Michael Kelleher Defensive Coordinator - Linebackers 401/863-3840 Michael_Kelleher@brown.edu
Frank Sheehan Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line 401/863-3843 Francis_Sheehan@brown.edu
Neil McGrath Assistant Coach - Defensive Line 401/863-3841 Neil_McGrath@brown.edu
Joseph Leslie Tight Ends 401/863-3842 Joseph_Leslie@brown.edu
Christopher Nappi Assistant Coach - Recruiting Coordinator/ Running Backs 401/863-9966 Christopher_Nappi@brown.edu
Paul Frisone Assistant Coach - Outside Linebackers/Video Coordinator 401/863-1812 Paul_Frisone@brown.edu
Steve Ziogas Defensive Assistant 401/863-9519 Stephen_Ziogas@Brown.edu
Scott Cordischi Director of Football Operations 401/863-2408 Scott_Cordischi@Brown.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Hughes Head Coach 401/863-1412 Michael_Hughes@brown.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Danielle Griffiths Head Coach 401/863-2603 Danielle_Griffiths@brown.edu

Gymnastics

Name Title Phone Email
Sara Carver-Milne Head Coach 401/559-3334 Sara_Carver-Milne@brown.edu
Richard Harris Assistant Coach 401/863-1950 Richard_Harris@brown.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Brendan Whittet Head Coach 401/863-1915 Brendan_Whittet@brown.edu
Mark White Associate Head Coach 401/863-2802 Mark_White@brown.edu
Mike Levine Assistant Coach 401/863-1913 Michael_Levine@brown.edu
Steve Silverthorn Goalie Consultant

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Amy Bourbeau Head Coach 401/863-3704 Amy_Bourbeau@brown.edu
Andy McPhee Assistant Coach 401/863-7451 Andrew_McPhee@brown.edu
Jillian Kirchner Assistant Coach Jillian_Kirchner@brown.edu
François Bourbeau

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Lars Tiffany Rothman Head Coaching Chair for Men’s Lacrosse 401/863-3780 mens_lacrosse@brown.edu
Kip Turner Assistant Coach 401/863-2277 mens_lacrosse@brown.edu
Steven Boyle Assistant Coach 401/863-9602 Steven_Boyle@brown.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Keely McDonald Head Coach 401/863-9378 Keely_McDonald@brown.edu
Meg Miller Assistant Coach 401/863-2987 Meghan_Miller@brown.edu
Sarah Holden Assistant Coach 401/863-1378 Sarah_Holden@brown.edu

Skiing

Name Title Phone Email
Michael LeBlanc Head Coach 401/413-1443 Michael_LeBlanc@brown.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Laughlin Friends of Brown Men's Soccer Head Coaching Chair 401/863-2349 Patrick_Laughlin@brown.edu
Andrew Biggs The Zisson Family Assistant Coaching Chair 401/863-2910 Andrew_Biggs@brown.edu
Jason Burnett Assistant Coach 401/863-2349 Jason_Burnett@brown.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Phil Pincince Head Coach 401/863-1952 Phil_Pincince@brown.edu
Luis Faria Assistant Coach 401/863-1791 Luis_Faria@brown.edu
Erica Marshall Assistant Coach 401/863-1791 Erica_Marshall@brown.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Katie Flynn Head Coach 401/863-3934 Katie_Flynn@brown.edu
Kate Refsnyder Assistant Coach
Megan Lamoureux Assistant Coach

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone Email
Stuart leGassick Broadbent Family Head Coaching Chair for Squash Racquets 401/863-1085 Stuart_LeGassick@brown.edu
Christopher Sachvie The Steel Family Assistant Coaching Chair for Squash 401/863-1085 Christopher_Sachvie@brown.edu

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone Email
Stuart leGassick Broadbent Family Head Coaching Chair for Squash Racquets 401/863-1085 Stuart_LeGassick@brown.edu
Christopher Sachvie The Steel Family Assistant Coaching Chair for Squash 401/863-1085 Christopher_Sachvie@brown.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon O'Neall Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 401/863-1088 Brandon_ONeall@brown.edu
Maureen Khairallah Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach 401/863-6213 Maureen_Khairallah@brown.edu
Jake Roy Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach 401/863-5396 Jacob_Roy@brown.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Brown Head Coach 401/863-1919 Peter_Brown@brown.edu
Alex de la Pena Assistant Coach 401/863-1189 alexander_delapena@brown.edu
Cassie Peterson Assistant Coach 401/863-3891 cassandra_peterson-huber@brown.edu
Andrew Goe Diving Coach 401-863-1918 andrew_goe@brown.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Brown Head Coach 401/863-1919 Peter_Brown@brown.edu
Alex de la Pena Assistant Coach 401/863-1189 alexander_delapena@brown.edu
Cassie Peterson Assistant Coach 401/863-3891 cassandra_peterson-huber@brown.edu
Andrew Goe Diving Coach 401-863-1918 andrew_goe@brown.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
David Schwarz Head Coach 401/863-3627 David_Schwarz@brown.edu
Boris Bosnjakovic Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Wardlaw Head Coach 401/863-2104 Paul_Wardlaw@brown.edu
Bianca Aboubakare Assistant Coach 401/863-7583 Bianca_Aboubakare@Brown.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Springfield Alden-Rothenberg Men’s & Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Coaching Chair 401/863-2400 Tim_Springfield@brown.edu
Mitchell Baker Head Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field - Distance/Middle Distance 401/863-1041 Mitchell_Baker@brown.edu
J.J. Riese Assistant Coach - Sprints & Hurdles 401/863-2054 John_Riese@brown.edu
Darcy Wilson Assistant Coach - Throws 401/863-2398 Darcy_Wilson@Brown.edu
Ken Hunt Assistant Coach - Jumps & Multis 401/863-1098 Kenneth_Hunt@brown.edu
Palmer Hicks Volunteer Assistant Coach
Bryan Powlen Volunteer Assistant - Throws Bryan_Powlen@brown.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Springfield Alden-Rothenberg Men’s & Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Coaching Chair 401/863-2400 Tim_Springfield@brown.edu
Mitchell Baker Head Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field - Distance/Middle Distance 401/863-1041 Mitchell_Baker@brown.edu
J.J. Riese Assistant Coach - Sprints & Hurdles 401/863-2054 John_Riese@brown.edu
Darcy Wilson Assistant Coach - Throws 401/863-2398 Darcy_Wilson@Brown.edu
Ken Hunt Assistant Coach - Jumps & Multis 401/863-1098 Kenneth_Hunt@brown.edu
Palmer Hicks Volunteer Assistant Coach
Bryan Powlen Volunteer Assistant - Throws Bryan_Powlen@brown.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Diane Short Head Coach 401/863-7418 Diane_Short@brown.edu
Scott Blanchard Assistant Coach 401/863-9989 Scott_David_Blanchard@brown.edu
Rich Gomes Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Felix Mercado Head Coach 401/863-9042 Felix_Mercado@brown.edu
Kate Flanagan Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Felix Mercado Head Coach 401/863-9042 Felix_Mercado@brown.edu
Kate Flanagan Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Beckerman Head Coach 401/863-3089 Todd_Beckerman@Brown.edu
Joe LeBlanc Head Assistant Coach Joseph_Leblanc@Brown.edu
Tyler Grayson Assistant Coach 401/863-3824 Tyler_Grayson@brown.edu
Mehdi Kaveh Volunteer Assistant Coach

Administrative Assistants

Name Title Phone Email
Susan Brandt Administrative Assistant - M/W Swimming & Diving, M/W Water Polo 401/863-9984 Susan_Brandt@brown.edu
Donna Fanion Administrative Assistant - Football 401/863-2408 Donna_Fanion@brown.edu
Sheila Kramer Administrative Assistant - PE/Rec, M/W Fencing, Field Hockey, W Lacrosse, W Skiing 401/863-2074 Sheila_Kramer@brown.edu
Elizabeth Peralta Administrative Assistant - Baseball, M/W Basketball, M/W Track & Cross Country 401/863-1315 Elizabeth_Peralta@brown.edu

Club Sports

Name Title Phone Email
Jay Fluck Rugby 401/331-0350
John Mollicone Men's and Women's Sailing 401/413-1439 John_Mollicone@brown.edu
Stephanie Sanchez Cheerleading 401/863-9377 Stephanie_Sanchez@brown.edu